Athens in 20 hours

We were in Athens for just under 20 hours. It was so wonderful to see in real life all the rich history, specifically art and architecture I have been learning about in class. I know now that had I gone to the Parthenon before what I had learned in class, I would have had a much smaller appreciation for it. The Parthenon and Acropolis were amazing.

Honestly, that’s all Athens had to offer me…..

Things I learned:

  • I’m biased to Thessaloniki
  • Check late night taxi prices in big cities ahead of time (ours was 50 euro!)
Leave a Reply

